Up a level

Logging in & out

Logging into the app

Once you’ve entered your username and password, we’ll begin transferring your records to the App. We recommend doing this when you’re connected to a reliable wireless network.

It’ll take a minute or two to download your data, but once it’s done, you’ll have a copy of your records both on your device and online. So, don’t worry if you then drop your phone in your coffee, your data is safe and sound.

Logging out

To log out of your account, visit the Settings menu and click the Log Out option.

If you have made changes to your records, you’ll first need to ‘Sync’ these changes with the online server to avoid losing them. You can do this by tapping on the Sync Now option at the foot of the menu panel. The app will warn you if there are changes to send back to the server before you log out.

For security, the MyDriveTime records stored on your mobile device are deleted when you log out.

Do I need to log out?

Actually, most users we know tend not to log out, but keep the app running in the background. They want to avoid having to enter their username and password each time they need to use MyDriveTime on their device.

Setting up a PIN

If your device supports it, you will also be asked if you want to create a PIN. Much like the PIN you use to access a bank machine, this four-digit code speeds up access to the app if you’ve left it alone for a while.

If you enable a PIN, please ensure you remember it as we have no record of what you choose.